BanksShot

Thoughts off the Glass

What I want….

What I want is probably something that I will never get.  So some say why ask?  I say – ask and get rejected that way you know for sure. 

What I want is for everyone to treat each other with respect and with some cheerfulness.  My gosh is this to hard to do anymore?  I sometimes go into a gas station in the early early am, and a least that person is generally nice, cheerful, asks how I am doing – “do you want some donuts with that coffee?”  The shift sucks, but they are happy (or put on the face for me) – this is what I want.   I want people who want to, who choose to be where they are.  If you are not happy where you are – then move on and move over.   Other people really do want to have what you have, believe me there are thousands of others who would take your “miserable, no good, no one respects me, underpaid” job and treat it with respect and come to work with a smile on their face.  You know the “Golden Rule” right?  Do unto others as they would do to you.  

Now go into the world today and hold open the door for the ol’ lady, smile at the clerk, say “Hi” to your co-worker, call your parents.  Let’s show some respect to each other – it really is not that hard to do.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What I want….

  1. Linda on said:

    correct. It’s not that hard to do. But the want part is. Very few actually WANT anything. An honest WANT is a gift from God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

