BanksShot

Thoughts off the Glass

Lent ……. Day Sixteen

Lent ……. Day Sixteen

“I ask Jesus to draw me into the flames of his love, to unite me more closely to Him…the more the fire of love burns within…the more, also, the souls who approach me..will run swiftly in the odor of ointments of their Beloved…”(Story of a Soul, 257)
St. Therese of Lisieux

There is something magical about magicians, musicians, actors, athletes, motivational speakers and reality TV, like “Duck Dynasty”.   I am drawn into them, I want to be like them, if I could wish a wish upon a star I wish I could.   Then I read about St. Therese of Lisieux,  Mother Theresa, Pope John Paul II, Pope Benedict XVI, Saint Stephen,  Archbishop Fulton Sheen, Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton,   I am drawn to them, to their prayerful devotion to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  When Jesus was among us He had that “awe”, He possessed “that” which every living soul seeks.  We know this because who in their right mind would pick up and leave their job and family to follow Him?   We know we long for that who loves us first.  We know that we all seek that kinda of love that can burn through your soul.   We all seek that kind of relationship which no words need to be exchanged, a slight touch, glance or movement fills our souls with love.  Jesus has that.  He has that kind of love which we all want and seek.  We have to be ready for it.  We have to be willing to accept it.  We have to want it.   Love is the drug.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

