BanksShot

Thoughts off the Glass

Lent ……. Day Eighteen

Lent ……. Day Eighteen

“…God did for me what Ezechiel reports in his prophecies: (Ez.16: 8-13) ‘Passing by me, Jesus saw that the time had come for me to be loved. He entered into a covenant with me and I became His own…I became beautiful in his”
-St. Therese of Lisieux

“Do you love me?”  Jesus asks Peter this question three times.  Does Peter love Jesus as He loves us?  Well he tries!!   We all try to love Him!!

But what God does is something we are unable to do.  He covers with His love.   Like a heavy fog, He is all around us and in that fog you can feel His love and in this case see His love.

So if anyone every acuses you of being in the fog, rejoice and say “Thanks be to God!”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

