BanksShot

Thoughts off the Glass

Lent ……. Day Nineteen

Lent ……. Day Nineteen

…even though I had on my conscience all the sins that can be committed, I would go, my heart broken with sorrow, and throw myself into Jesus’ arms, for I know how much he loves the prodigal child who returns to Him.” (Story of a Soul, 259)
St. Therese of Lisieux

I love the story of the prodigal son.   This parable Jesus tells us is more than likely how God the Father waits for us.  He waits for our return.  He never left, we chose to leave.    So during this lent we are called to turn around.  Turn around our ways.   Position ourselves to move in a different direction.  We are called to change our heart.

Let’s run into His open arms!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Lent ……. Day Nineteen

  1. Pingback: Fourth Sunday of Lent « Prepare for Mass

Leave a Reply

