BanksShot

Thoughts off the Glass

Lent ……. Day Thirty-Eight

Lent ……. Day Thirty-Eight

“…I searched in Scripture for some sign of this elevator (which would raise me to Jesus) and I read these words: ‘Whoever is a LITTLE ONE, let him come to me’ (Prov 9:4)…I succeeded; I had found what I was looking for.’” (Story of a Soul, 207-8)
St. Therese of Lisieux

Have you ever used one of those metal detectors?   You walk up and down the beach sweeping it back and forth looking for ……. “you’ll know when you find it”  type of items.  Or, as in my case, it finds you.

Sometimes you get “lucky” and find it.  I found “her” by way of she had to ask me out.   I found the perfect job for me by way of looking for something different.   Then you could say I found Jesus by way of “her” again, in the fact that I did not want to be the dad that stayed home and not involved.  Sometimes you get lucky and the elevator doors open for you.  The bigger question is are you willing to step in and go to the top floor?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

